RECORD-BREAKING TRIUMPH: Nigerian Football Giants Osimhen, Oshoala, and Nnadozie Make History in 2023 CAF Awards!

In a historic night for Nigerian football, Victor Osimhen was crowned the 2023 African Men’s Footballer of the Year after a stellar season with Napoli, securing Serie A glory and paving Nigeria’s path to the Africa Cup of Nations. Osimhen’s achievement adds to his remarkable eighth place in the Ballon d’Or, marking a groundbreaking moment for Nigerian football.

credit: CAF

Not to be outdone, Asisat Oshoala clinched the African Women’s Footballer of the Year for a record sixth time, showcasing her prowess with Barcelona in Spain’s Liga F and the UEFA Women’s Champions League. Her instrumental role in Nigeria’s unbeaten run at the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup further solidified her status as a football icon.

credit: gettyimage

Adding to the Nigerian triumph, Chiamaka Nnadozie, the agile Paris FC goalkeeper, emerged as the 2023 CAF Women’s Goalkeeper of the Year, a testament to her stellar performances at the Women’s World Cup in Canada and Australia.

credit: gettyimage

Nigeria’s football prowess reached new heights as Osimhen, Oshoala, and Nnadozie claimed top honours in the 2023 CAF Awards, securing their places in football history.

Credits: FanNation Futbol, ChronicleNg

Photo: Gettyimage, CAF

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button